Home > Who we are


The Cluster is formed of companies and institutions from a wide spectrum of the audio-visual industry: production, production services, post-production, VFX, distribution, screenings, radio and television operators, audio-visual ICT, telecommunications, photography, virtual reality, video games and advertising.

Governing bodies. The main governing body is the assembly of members, which ordinarily meets twice a year. The governing board is dependent on the assembly and usually meets every two months.

Board of Directors

miquel rutllant


Junta ENG 2Junta ENG 3



Composition. The Cluster is composed of member companies. To become a member, the requirements are: to own a business, apply to the governing board and pay the annual fee, which is set according to turnover (see members).

In addition, the Cluster maintains partnerships with several institutions in the economic, social, cultural and academic fields (see partners).

The Cluster holds the vice-presidency of Barcelona Media Alliance, an organisation led by Eurecat with the aim of promoting innovation and research projects in the field of media. It is also part of the network Clústers.cat, which brings together some thirty Catalan clusters.